Protein Pancakes

If your a lover of pancakes and are on a health kick for the New Year, you would love these fabulous pancakes that I have tried and loved. On my new fitness regimen I have to take a lot of protein because of the extensive workouts that I have to do but little did I know I could use this powder in my food. Take a look at this delicious recipe!!

Ingredients
2 eggs and one egg white, mixed together
1/2 cup uncooked old-fashioned oatmeal
1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
1/4 cup non-fat vanilla yogurt or plain Greek yogurt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 packet Splenda®
1 teaspoon maple syrup or sugar-free jam
Cooking spray

Preparation
Mix first five ingredients together in a bowl. Spray a small non-stick frying pan with cooking spray and turn heat to medium. Add pancake mixture to pan, cook until edges are firm. Flip, and cook one to two more minutes. Slide onto a plate and top with syrup or jam.

If you try this recipe and love it, please let me know. You can substitute the protein powder flavor for any flavor you would like. I use strawberry protein powder and mix blueberries in my batter.

Happy Eating!!

(You can find this recipe here)

Leave a Reply

