Returning to my First Love!!

I hope everybody had an awesome Christmas and with New Years coming up I am sure we are all making great new life changes. In this so called chaotic military life of mine, I have decided over Christmas break from school to make a big change in my educational plan; hence the title going back to my first love. I most certainly didn’t mean an ex boyfriend LOL. I am currently in school getting my degree in Interior Design which I do love so much but I really loved my firt major which was Clinical Psychology. So after I graduate in May with my Interior Design degree I will be going back to school for Psychology. Big difference isn’t it?!!

I enjoy so much being able to work with children in need and being able to make a difference in other people’s lifes. I am truly excited about that fact that next December I will be graduating with my bachelors and going on to a graduate Program. I was really scared about my credits transferring to a different college but it all worked out in the end.

One thing I am not doing is totally abandoning my love for design. I plan to pursue both if I can. It’s all in GOD’s hands. So the moral of this post is that even though some of us have the craziest lifes ever, children, full-time jobs, and so on, we must take sometime to ourselves and really figure out what it is we want in life. We are never to old to make big life changes.

Happy New Years to all and to all great 2013 ambitions. Where there is a will there is a way!

2 thoughts on “Returning to my First Love!!

Leave a Reply

