Detox Smoothie

We have all heard that it’s great to get your metabolism going first thing in the morning so we can start burning those calories we dread. I wanted to share with you my morning regiment that I use to give my body a boost for the day. Besides exercising first thing in the morning I have a shake or smoothie, whatever sounds better to you, that I drink to detox my body and beautify my skin. It’s the Green shake!! I first found this smoothie on Pinterest but it’s great. Click here.

Pinned Image

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups water

1 head organic romaine lettuce, chopped

3-4 stalks organic celery

1/2 head of a large bunch or 3/4 of a small bunch of spinach

1 organic apple, cored and chopped

1 organic pear, cored and chopped

1 organic banana

Juice of 1/2 fresh organic lemon

Optional: 1/3 bunch organic cilantro (stems OK) and 1/3 bunch organic parsley (stems OK)

 

Yes, I know your probably thinking…..what is this and it sounds nasty but let me tell you, it works. I have seen a difference in my skin and most certainly in my weight. I love this shake beecause it goes with my no meat lifestyle right now.

As you bounce back and forth between workout regiments and you try to figure out what works best for you, you have to experiment with different things. Not everybodies body responds to low carb, low sodium, Jenny Craig, or Weight Watchers. If you have curves and a fulfilled body like mine, you definately don’t want to be on any kind of carb diet (my personal opinion).

Try this smoothie and test it out. I am down 13 lbs all from my morning smoothies and great workouts.

Much Love………..

 

Leave a Reply

