Farewells and hellos!!

This week I had to say farewell to my hubby who is on deployment for 6 months. I was a little disappointed but I was happy that he gets to see better and bigger things for a while. No need to fret though…..I will be flying to see him soon. One good thing though is that he has been sending me pictures on his journey and I thought I would share two of the most beautiful ones he sent. Take a look…..

20121106-204514.jpg

20121106-204523.jpg

How beautiful is Alaska during the winter? I love it!!

So that was my farewell but my hello is to the new me. Yes, I am still eating healthy and working out hard. If I can stop getting sick for once I would be okay. So I decided to share my nightly smoothie with you so you can enjoy some fresh fruit as well.

1/4 cup of blueberries
1/4 cup of strawberries
1/2 an apple
1 cup of yogurt

I also add a couple of ice cubes as well. This smoothie is delicious and well get rid of those late night hunger pains.

Much Love……..

Leave a Reply

