Military Wife Life

Let’s just say being a military wife is rewarding as well as……….confusing (a nice way to put it). I have been a military wife for about 10 years now and I love it. My husband is in the Marine Corps and we currently reside in North Carolina, which is also where I was raised. While being in the military, you get to explore the world and meet people from all walks of life (and I truly mean from all walks of life). You meet some nice, crazy, funny, wierd, and gung ho wives. My only issue is “career”.

If you haven’t already heard this from me before, I am currently gaining my degree in interior Design. This is my passion, well aspects of it are, and I want to be somewhere where I can pursue my dreams. Being a military wife you pretty much have to go wherever your spouse goes. As North Carolina is a beautiful place, I want to be in a big city where the lights shine all night and the opportunities are endless. Possibly somewhere like New York, Los Angeles, Italy, Or……I guess you guys get the drift.

Being a military wife you give up the odds for both you and your spouse. I mean that as in saying, you give up some of what you want to stand by your spouse. Alot of the wives I know, just stay home and take care of their kids, do nothing, go to school, and do nothing. I am not that kind of person. I have to be constantly moving and constantly on the go. Sort of like a 50/50 relationship.

Here’s the best part about it though. As a military spouse you have to learn to take your passions and turn them into something you can do wherever you are. For myself, I have taken my interior design degree and have choosen to start a home decor boutique in my local town. I have choosen to start an online decor store.

The point of this post is that I hear a lot of military wives complain about having no life and not being able to do anything. Where there’s a will, there’s a way!! Find your niche and use it to your advantage.

Here are some great blogs from other military wives:

Liz Marie Blog

Hart to Heart

Happy hump day!!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Military Wife Life

Leave a Reply

