Run looking fab!!

So I have been in the market for new running shoes and finally went today to get some. I absolutely love them!!

20120711-145044.jpg

They are the new New Balance Rev Lites. Aren’t they colorful? Running in style is great and I feel more motivated.

Also, I started making salads and snacks to last me for the week so that I can quit my during the day munching. I mean my munching wasn’t bad because it was just fruits, vegetables, and a couple of “not so good” snacks.

20120711-145357.jpg
(salads consist of 3 different lettuce, spinach, cheese, carrots, cucumbers, and grilled chicken)

20120711-145611.jpg
(snacks consist of non fat yogurt, strawberries, kiwi, and BareNaked granola and fruit)

I am so excited to get these next 20lbs off. I have been working out with Cassey Ho from Blogilates. Love her workout videos. I have been waking up to workout with her on my iPad for a week now. Certainly feeling the difference.

I have also been using workouts from my fab magazines.

20120711-150241.jpg

20120711-150252.jpg

20120711-150258.jpg

Happy Running and working out!!

4 thoughts on “Run looking fab!!

  1. I loved this. I think I’m going to do the same for lunges and snacks. Pre make my week on Sunday do I can not give in to my temptations. I want to drop 15lbs.

    Where do you run and how didn’t get to where u could ran with out feeling like falling over?

    • Making ur meals so you don’t get off track is great. I find it easier to grab a meal or snack without going for the unneeded extras. As far as running, I have been a sports person all my life so I am able to go from no running to running with no problem. There is an app on iPhone which I believe you can get on droid as well called “Couch to 5K”. It works you up to being able to run without stopping and no problems.

      I run on the treadmill or on the trail by my house!!

      • I saw you post about that on facebook. I have thought about doing it, does it really work well? I’ve never been a runner at all. Did sports but when it came to just running i am far from in shape lol.

        But yes, i think Sunday I am going to make my weeks breakfast, lunches, and have apples and veggies for snacks. Seeing you always posting about the gym makes me remember to eat smart and walk or do a workout video at home. The pre-made meals is like fool proof, can’t mess up on your diet if you already planned your week!

Leave a Reply

