Chicken Taco Salads

Okay so I know it’s to hot to be talking about making chicken taco salads but my hubby wanted Taco Bell so he got Taco Home instead. I found this great taco shell kit at my commissary on base. Have a look!!

20120623-165254.jpg

All I had to do was put together this little bake able do hickey in the box (only took me two seconds) and lay the tortilla over the shell. Well, I had to bake it to of course and BAM!! It was done.

Ok, I should’ve taken pictures but oops!! I’m bad at that. Also, I let my chicken breast cook all day in a crockpot with salsa, corn, and black beans. The meat tasted incredible because it was so tender.

In the end, We had an awesome chicken salad and I can’t wait to make it again.

20120623-165844.jpg
Click on pic for source and a chicken taco recipe.

Happy cooking and stay cool!!

One thought on “Chicken Taco Salads

Leave a Reply

