DIY Planters ($20 for 2)

So over the weekend I made DIY planters for my front yard!! I absolutely love them. I bought two square pieces of treated wood that we’re big enough to cut into three pieces for the sides and the bottom. I used mesh fabric for the sides so I can break the sides down later and stick plants in ground (only because I planted watermelon and cantaloupe).

I purchased Valspar paint samples from lowes in orange, yellow, and green. I already had the white but it is Valspar as well. I used Gorilla glue and nails to put all the pieces together. For the design on front I used painters tape and made up a design. I clear coated it with glossy clear paint.

These are very easy to make and cheap.

20120401-140427.jpg

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

